Dropshipping

DSers vs AutoDS: Cost by Product Count and Order Volume

Published Updated 4 min read

Researched from official docs and public sources, checked .

For a store with up to 3,000 products and a single sales channel, DSers costs less: its free Basic plan allows 3,000 supplier products, while the cheapest AutoDS plan is $26.90 a month for 200. Past 1,000 products no listed AutoDS plan covers you; DSers Advanced ($19.90) covers 20,000. Neither vendor’s pages show a per-order fee, so 100 orders a month and 1,000 orders a month cost the same on the plans read here. The case for AutoDS is features and channels, not price.

Cost by product count

Monthly billing, USD, plan limits as published on 2 Oct 2026. A “supplier product” on DSers counts items in the Import List plus mapped products (DSers pricing); AutoDS lists limits as products per plan (listing).

ProductsDSers cheapest plan that fitsAutoDS cheapest plan that fits
100Basic, $0 (limit 3,000)Import 200, $26.90
500Basic, $0Starter 500, $39.90
1,000Basic, $0Advanced 1K, $66.90
3,000Basic, $0 (at the limit)No listed plan
10,000Advanced, $19.90 (limit 20,000)No listed plan

The free DSers plan is not the same product as the paid ones. Per the pricing page Basic has no automated pricing rules, no tracking pages and no staff accounts, and one sales channel. If you want pricing rules, the real DSers entry cost is Advanced at $19.90.

Twelve-month cost with the features you probably want

Calculation, using DSers Advanced (pricing rules included) and each AutoDS plan, annual billing:

  1. DSers Advanced yearly: the Shopify listing and pricing page show $190.80 a year ($15.90 a month). Straight 20% off 12 x $19.90 = $238.80 would be $191.04, so the vendor rounds slightly.
  2. AutoDS Import 200: the Shopify listing shows $248.70 a year (23% off 12 x $26.90 = $322.80 would be $248.56; the vendor’s own figure is used).
  3. AutoDS Starter 500: $368.70 a year per the listing (12 x $39.90 = $478.80).
  4. AutoDS Advanced 1K: $608.70 a year per the listing (12 x $66.90 = $802.80).

Monthly billing for a year is $238.80 (DSers Advanced), $322.80, $478.80 and $802.80 for the three AutoDS plans. Yearly billing saves $48.00, $74.10, $110.10 and $194.10 respectively.

Order volume changes nothing, on paper

On the DSers pricing page no per-order fee is listed, and the plan limits are on stores, products, channels and accounts, not orders. The AutoDS listing prices by product count. So the model is flat: 100 orders a month and 1,000 cost the same plan fee. Two exceptions to check before you rely on that:

  • AutoDS add-ons. AutoDS’s pricing page lists an Auto Ordering System add-on at $9.90 a month, plus VA Access $14.97, Product Finding Hub $14.97 and Mentor $39.97. The page does not say what the Auto Ordering add-on covers (the Import 200 listing separately shows an “Order Manager” feature), so confirm in the trial whether automatic order placing needs the add-on. If it does, Import 200 becomes $36.80 (26.90 + 9.90).
  • DSers overage. The DSers Shopify listing says an extra fee is needed if the number of products exceeds the plan limit, and to contact support to apply; the amount is not stated on any page read, and the pricing page shows no overage text.

Where AutoDS is the right pick anyway

NeedPick
Lowest bill, one Shopify store, AliExpress supplierDSers
Many stores on one accountDSers (10 stores on Advanced, 25 on Pro) against AutoDS Advanced 1K at 3 stores
Sell on several channels from one dashboardDSers lists a sales channel limit of 1 (Basic, Advanced), 3 (Pro) and 5 (Enterprise); AutoDS’s channel list was not readable on the pages used, so confirm it in the trial
Print on demand from the same appAutoDS’s listing shows “Product Research & POD” on Import 200 and POD VIP pricing and support on Advanced 1K

Both apps list wider supplier support than AliExpress alone (DSers lists AliExpress, Alibaba, 1688, Amazon, eBay and US suppliers; AutoDS lists more than 1,000 suppliers). Supplier quality and shipping times come from the supplier, not the app. For the four-way view with Zendrop and CJ see AutoDS vs Zendrop vs CJ, the AutoDS review, the DSers review, and the stock sync guide for what to do when a supplier changes stock. The app cost calculator adds the rest of the stack.

What we could not verify

The AutoDS pricing page renders its table by script, so plans and prices come from the Shopify listing; AutoDS order caps are not stated on either page (not stated). The DSers overage amount is unstated. Ratings: DSers 5.0 from about 6,300 reviews, AutoDS 4.5 from about 1,300 (listings, 2 Oct 2026).

Method: researched from vendor pricing pages and App Store listings; checked 2 Oct 2026. Arithmetic is ours.

Sources

Update log

  1. New page: cost at three product counts and two order volumes from the DSers pricing page and the AutoDS listing.