Method
Checked 2026-09-28. 18 apps, 57 plans, six categories: upsell (Zipify OCU, ReConvert, AfterSell), reviews (Judge.me, Loox, Yotpo), email/SMS (Klaviyo, Omnisend, Privy), dropshipping (AutoDS, DSers, Zendrop), print on demand (Printful, Printify, Gelato), page builders (GemPages, PageFly, Shogun).
Sources
Every price, plan limit, rating and review count comes from the app's own Shopify App Store listing (https://apps.shopify.com/<slug>), fetched on the checked date. The pricing block on a listing is authored by the vendor and is what Shopify bills. Rating and review count are the values shown on that page on that date. Currency is USD as billed on the listing. annualUsdPerMonth is the listed yearly price divided by 12 (our arithmetic). Vendor websites were not used, so vendor-site-only items (order-tiered ladders, add-on fees) are gaps, not guesses.
Derived: monthly stack cost at 100 / 500 / 2,000 orders (stacks.json)
Rules: cheapest listed plan whose stated limit covers the volume; monthly billing; free trials ignored; extras only where the listing states a formula.
- Dropshipping starter: DSers Advanced $19.90 + ReConvert Growth $9.99 (Free covers only 50 orders; Growth covers 2,000) + Judge.me Free + GemPages Free = $29.89 at all three volumes.
- Upsell-heavy brand: AfterSell Post-Purchase $34.99 + Loox + PageFly Builder $24. Loox is free to 500 orders; at 2,000 the Convert formula ($49.99 + $50 per extra 300 orders = $349.99) exceeds Unlimited $299.99, so Unlimited is used. Totals $58.99 / $58.99 / $358.98.
- Print-on-demand store: Printify Premium $39 + Judge.me Awesome $15 + ReConvert Growth $9.99 + PageFly Free = $63.99 at all volumes.
Not included: Printful/Printify/Gelato product and shipping costs, payment processing, Shopify's own plan, email/SMS (priced by contacts, not orders), and Zipify (priced by upsell revenue). Order-independent totals reflect these plans' pricing, not an error.
Re-check cadence
Every 90 days, or when a listed vendor changes pricing. Update checked per record only when re-fetched.
Wave 4 note (2026-10-02)
DSers limits come from the vendor's own page (dsers.com/pricing), the one exception to the listing-only rule above, because the Shopify listing does not state limits. Printful base costs are in pod-base-costs.json: the vendor page's lowest-variant price. A real cost per order is base price plus shipping plus any extra print placement; shipping is not in this dataset, so do not present these as total landed cost.
Known gaps
- CJ Dropshipping: not included. Shopify App Store slug not found (404 on guesses); cjdropshipping.com returned a human-verification page.
- Gaps by design: no vendor-website check was made (listing only). Judge.me, Loox, GemPages, PageFly and CJ own pricing pages were not used (403/404/blocked or unnecessary).
- Zipify OCU: revenue step table between $25 and $99 not on the listing; ladder null.
- Yotpo Starter/Pro: order-volume ladder not on listing.
- Klaviyo Email and Omnisend Standard/Pro, Privy Pop Ups: prices above the listed starting contact/pageview tier not captured; excluded from stacks.
- DSers Advanced/Pro: product-limit numbers and overage fee not stated.
- ReConvert Scale/Elite: annual figure on listing ("$149/year") is ambiguous; not converted.
- Printful, Printify, Gelato: per-order product and shipping costs vary by product; not in dataset.
- Shogun, Yotpo, Gelato and others: free-trial details captured only where shown on the listing.
- Listings for Sellshop, Dropmagic, Sell The Trend, Zipify's other apps: not researched (outside the job's category list).
Wave 4 additions, 2026-10-02
- DSers: overage fee for exceeding the product limit still not stated on any page read. The yearly per-month price on dsers.com (toggle "Yearly (20% OFF)") was not read; the 15.9 and 39.9 on the Shopify listing remain the only annual figures. No per-order fee appears on the pricing page.
- Printful base costs: the figures are the cheapest-variant "starting at" price from each product page, not a price for a specific size and colour. Shipping per product was not captured (printful.com/shipping uses a calculator and a CSV download that were not read). Whether the displayed price includes any plan discount is not stated.
- Printify base costs: printify.com returns 403 and a Cloudflare bot check; no base cost, plan page or shipping rate could be read. Rows are null. Not bypassed.
- Gelato: not attempted this wave.
Quality wave, 2026-11-01 (re-check blocked)
- No row was re-read: the session's network policy blocked apps.shopify.com and vendor sites. Re-run the re-check from a session or machine that can reach them before 27 Dec 2026.
- To confirm at the next re-check, because third-party pages disagree with the listing as recorded: ReConvert plan names and prices (several 2026 third-party pages show order-capped tiers at $4.99 to $19.99 rather than Free / Growth $9.99 / Scale $199 / Elite $499); Zendrop annual prices and trial length (not recorded); Printify Premium yearly figure (Printify's help centre is reported as $299 a year, which is $24.92 a month, against the listing's $24.99 a month recorded here); DropMagic review count (the page cites 45, a localised listing shows a different count).
Wave 2, 2026-11-02 (re-check blocked again)
- No row was re-read: sellshop.ai, apps.shopify.com, shopify.com and the other vendor hosts do not resolve from this session's network policy. Three new StoreCartel guides (SellShop, DropMagic and Zipify OCU alternatives) reuse the 28 and 29 Sept 2026 figures and say so in their update logs.
- Web search summaries only (weak evidence, not applied):
- DropMagic: localised Shopify listings summarised the paid plan as "Premium", 79 USD every 30 days, while our pages call it Pro. Confirm the plan name at the next read.
- Sell The Trend: third-party pages disagree on Essential (39.97 or 49.97 USD a month) and mention four tiers (Lite, Essential, Pro, Pro+). Our pages carry 49.97 from the pricing page read on 29 Sept 2026. Confirm.
- Zipify OCU: comparison sites still show the older ladder starting at 35 USD. Zipify's help article (29 Sept 2026) says the 9.95 to 999 ladder applies to installs from 21 Sept 2026 and existing users keep their rates, which explains the difference; nothing to change.
- SellShop: no search result showed sellshop.ai's own pricing; Sell The Trend now presents SellShop at sellthetrend.com/shops. Check at the next read whether sellshop.ai still serves the price page cited.
- Whether the 2 percent SellShop fee applies to the store included in Sell The Trend Essential is not stated on either pricing page read; the pages tell readers to ask.
Changelog
- 2026-09-28: Initial compilation, 2026-09-28. 18 apps, 57 plans, three example stacks. (An earlier run the same day was blocked by egress policy and produced no records.)
Wave 4 extension, 2026-10-02
- DSers: plan limits read from dsers.com/pricing (stores, supplier product limit, sales channels, supplier and PayPal accounts, staff accounts, daily import limit) for Basic, Advanced and Pro; Enterprise plan added ($499.90 a month, 50 stores, 100,000 products). Schema gains optional integer limit fields and
limitsSource. - New file
pod-base-costs.json(+pod-base-costs.schema.json): Printful starting base prices for four common products (Bella + Canvas 3001 tee $12.25, Gildan 18500 hoodie $22.75, white glossy mug $6.75, matte poster $6.75). Printify rows are null placeholders (blocked).
Quality wave, 2026-11-01
- Re-check attempted for every row; no row changed and no
checkeddate moved. The cloud session that ran this wave could not reach apps.shopify.com or any vendor site (network policy), so nothing was re-read at source. Web search was used only to detect possible changes; search summaries of Printify's help centre give Premium at $299 a year ($24.92 a month) against the listing's $24.99 a month recorded here; not applied without a direct read. Third-party pages disagree on ReConvert (different plan names and prices from the listing recorded here) and on Zendrop annual prices; both are logged in GAPS.md for the next re-check, not applied. - Rows are within their 90-day cadence (oldest 28 Sept 2026, due by 27 Dec 2026).